Types of Activities

Fundamental and applied researches in the field of introductory enrichment of the gene pool of botanic gardens in Kazakhstan; creation of technologies for introduction into crops and reproduction of plants; development of research basics for balanced use of vegetation cover and plant resources; assessment of the current status of the species diversity of phyto- and mycobiota in Kazakhstan; conservation of vegetable gene pool.

Definition of perspective directions of scientific activity in the field of botany, introduction of plants and protection of flora.

Scientific researches in the framework of state, regional and sectoral scientific programs and projects, as well as projects that received financial support from state research and other funds, funds of international and foreign organizations based on the profile of the Institute's activities.

Participation in the design and development of special sections of state and other programs based on the profile of the Institute’s activities.

Participation in scientific and technical, technological and environmental expertise of draft laws, normative and legal acts, scientific projects based on the profile of the Institute’s activities.
Publishing magazines, monographs, collections of research papers, methodological developments, bulletins of scientific and technical information; publication of research works in Kazakh, Russian and other languages ​​in national and foreign publishing houses based on the profile of the Institute’s activities.

Promotion of the latest achievements of science, educational and nature conservation activities, organization of lectures based on the profile of the Institute’s activities; creation of experimental bases, in-patient hospitals, quarantine introduction plant nurseries.

Production and sale of seed material, medicinal herbs, flower products, seedlings.

Cooperation with higher educational institutions in relation to the issues of scientific researches and training of professionals (bachelor’s and master’s degrees students).

International research and scientific-technical cooperation and foreign economic activity in accordance with the procedures set out by laws.
Participation in the activities of specialized international organizations in the field of botany, ecology and introduction.

Participation in organization and holding of national and international conferences, symposia, congresses, workshops, classes, exhibitions, fairs, auctions based on the profile of the Institute’s activities.

Conservation of the specially protected natural territory entrusted to the Institute, including the implementation of a set of measures that can be conducted in a specially protected natural territory to eliminate adverse effects of water, protect plants from pests and diseases.

Виды деятельности

Проведение фундаментальных и прикладных исследований в области интродукционного  обогащения  генофонда  ботанических  садов  Казахстана; создание    технологий   введения    в    культуру    и    размножения    растений; разработка научных основ сбалансированного использования растительного покрова и растительных ресурсов; оценка современного состояния видового разнообразия фито- и микобиотов Казахстана; сохранение растительного генофонда.

Определение перспективных направлений научной деятельности в области ботаники, интродукции растений и охраны растительного мира.

Проведение научных исследований в рамках государственных, региональных и отраслевых научных программ и проектов, а также по проектам, получившим финансовую поддержку государственных научных и других фондов, фондов международных и иностранных организаций по профилю деятельности Института.

Участие в проектировании и разработке специальных разделов государственных и других программ по профилю деятельности Института.

Участие в научно-технической, технологической и экологической экспертизе проектов законов, нормативно-правовых актов, научных проектов по профилю деятельности Института.

Издание журналов, монографий, сборников научных трудов, методических разработок, бюллетеней научно-технической информации; публикация научных трудов на казахском, русском и других языках в республиканских и зарубежных изданиях по профилю деятельности Института.

Пропаганда новейших достижений науки, проведение просветительских и природоохранных мероприятий, организация лекториев по профилю деятельности Института; создание экспериментальных баз, стационаров, карантинных интродукционных питомников растений.

Производство и реализация семенного материала, лекарственных растений, цветочной продукции, саженцев.

Осуществление сотрудничества с высшими учебными заведениями по вопросам проведения научных исследований и подготовки кадров (бакалавров и магистров).

Осуществление международного научного и научно-технического сотрудничества и внешнеэкономической деятельности в установленном законодательством порядке.

Участие в работе специализированных международных организаций в области ботаники, экологии и интродукции.

Участие в организации и проведении  республиканских и международных конференций, симпозиумов, съездов, семинаров, школ, выставок, ярмарок, аукционов по профилю деятельности Института.

Осуществление защиты вверенной Институту особо охраняемой природной территории, включая проведение комплекса мероприятий, которые могут проводиться на особо охраняемой природной территории для устранения неблагоприятного воздействия вод, защиты растений от вредителей и болезней.